You are here

Meet Our Staff

Paul Thomas,  SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Chief Human Resources Officer

 

(337) 482-2921
paulthomas@louisiana.edu

Lelanya Douet, PHR, SHRM-CP
Director, Human Resources Compliance and Equal Employment Opportunity Programs
Equal employment opportunity, Affirmative Action planning, discrimination, retaliation, and harassment prevention, HR policy development, review, and compliance.


(337) 482-1278
ldouet@louisiana.edu


Charlene Hamilton
Director, Human Resources Operations
Employment, personnel actions, employee benefits, workers compensation.



(337) 482-6251
chamilton@louisiana.edu

Stacy Robinette
Director, Human Resources Consultancy
HR Business Partners, employee relations, management consulting, workforce and succession planning.

 

(337) 482-6246
stacy.robinette@louisiana.edu

Brittany Day
Human Resources Assistant
Assistant to Chief Human Resource Officer, EEO Compliance and Title IX Division support.

 

337-482-2921
brittany.day@louisiana.edu
 


Susan Miller, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Senior Human Resources Specialist
HR Special Projects,  ERP Team Lead



(337) 482-6261
millie@louisiana.edu
 


Corey Faul, SPHR
HR Systems & Compliance Coordinator
Policy Development, HR Technical Liaison, HR Reporting and Data Analysis, Cornerstone Recruit Software, HR Special Projects, Compliance, Eligibility, and Compensation, Job Descriptions, HR Website maintenance;HR ERP Co-Team Lead



(337) 482-6257
coreyhr@louisiana.edu


Vanessa M. Richard
Human Resources Generalist I
HR Special Projects, ERP Team Co-lead



(337) 482-6258
vanessa.richard@louisiana.edu

Ranzy Montet
Senior HR Business Partner
Divisions: Academic Affairs and Research. Complete Human Resources consulting and support. Organizational operations and strategic planning partner.

 

337-482-1092
ranzy.montet@louisiana.edu

 


Axel Vasquez
Senior HR Business Partner
Divisions: University Advancement, Student Affairs, Administration and Finance, Enrollment Management. Complete Human Resources consulting and support. Organizational operations and strategic planning partner.


337-482-1093
axel.vasquez@louisiana.edu

 


Taronsler Faye Cormier
Human Resources Analyst- C
Classified/Civil Service Employee Recruitment and Services Coordinator,  Drug Screenings, Westaff (Temporary Service), Civil Service Eligibility and Compensation, Employment Inquiries, HRIS Reporting, Employment Services, Academic/Staff Vacancy Posting, HR Website Maintenance, Student Worker Employment Processing

 

(337) 482-6247
faye.cormier@louisiana.edu
eeo@louisiana.edu
 


Shekethia Ryan-Williams
Retirement Coordinator


TRSL/Lasers Retirement

(337) 482-6248
shekethia.williams@louisiana.edu
 


Teressa LeDay
Title IX Coordinator
Buchanan Hall, Room 303
337-482-1819
titleix@louisiana.edu
 

 

 


Carolyn Benoit
Human Resources Analyst- B
Graduate Assistants, Employment Services, Tuition Exemption verification, Temporary Part-time (Formerly Casual Labor) Employee Coordination, Degree Verifications, HRIS Reporting, NIRC Classified Employment Processing, HR Website Maintenance, Workers' Compensation, Student Worker Employment Processing - Lead
 


337-482-1196
carolyn.benoit@louisiana.edu


Malika Oubre
Benefits Coordinator
Benefits, Insurance Plans, Flexible Spending (Formerly Cafeteria Plan), FMLA, Unemployment
 

 

337-482-1014
malika@louisiana.edu


 

 

 

Marsha Jones
Human Resources Analyst-A
Unclassified/ Faculty Employees Coordinator, Temporary Account Access, Background Checks, Position Request Forms/Personnel Action Forms Tracking and Distribution,  Verification of Employment

 

 

 

337-482-6242
marsha.jones@louisiana.edu
humanresources@louisiana.edu
 

Andrea Bonin
Human Resources Analyst-A
Benefits processing (OGB, Met Life, etc),Verifications of employment (VOE), Background Checks,Temporary Account Access processing, maintenance of PAF logs, coordination of FMLA Tracking, and general inquiries

 

337-482-6242
andrea.bonin@louisiana.edu