You are here

Meet Our Staff

Paul Thomas,  SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Chief Human Resources Officer

 

(337) 482-2921
paulthomas@louisiana.edu

Lelanya Douet, PHR, SHRM-CP
Deputy Chief Human Resources Officer, Director, Human Resources Compliance and Equal Employment Opportunity Programs

Equal Employment Opportunity, Affirmative Action Planning, Discrimination, Retaliation, and Harassment Prevention, HR Policy Development, Review, and Compliance.


(337) 482-1278
ldouet@louisiana.edu


Charlene Hamilton
Director, Human Resources Operations
Employment, Personnel Actions, Employee Benefits, Workers Compensation.



(337) 482-6251
chamilton@louisiana.edu

 

Michelle Broussard

Director, Human Resources Consultancy
HR Business Partners, Employee Relations, Management Consulting, Workforce and Succession Planning.

337-482-6246
michele.broussard@louisiana.edu

Ranzy Montet
Director, Talent Management and Organizational Development

337-482-1092
ranzy.montet@louisiana.edu

 

Vacant

HR Administration and Compensation Coordinator
Assistant to Chief Human Resources Officer, Job and Position Descriptions, Occupational Classification, FLSA changes, Hiring and Selection Policy and Procedures.

337-482-2921
humanresources@louisiana.edu
 


Susan Miller, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Learning and Development Specialist
Cornerstone Performance and Learning



(337) 482-6261
susan.miller@louisiana.edu
 


Corey Faul, SPHR
HR Systems & Compliance Coordinator
HR Technical Liaison, Reporting and Data Analysis,  HR Web Ambassador; ERP Co-Team Lead



(337) 482-6257
coreyhr@louisiana.edu


Vanessa M. Richard
EEO/ADA Coordinator

(337) 482-6258
vanessa.richard@louisiana.edu
HRCompliance@louisiana.edu

 

Courtney Blanchard
Senior HR Business Partner

Divisions: Academic Affairs, Advancement, Athletics, President's Office (Campus Diversity, Internal Audit, Sustainability, University Events)

337-482-1093

courtney.blanchard1@louisiana.edu

 


Taronsler Faye Cormier
Human Resources Analyst- C
Classified/Civil Service Employee Recruitment and Services Coordinator, NIRC Classified Employment Processing, Drug Screenings, Background Checks, Westaff (Temporary Service), Civil Service Eligibility and Compensation, Employment Inquiries, HRIS Reporting, Academic/Staff Vacancy Posting, HR Website Ambassador

(337) 482-6247
faye.cormier@louisiana.edu
eeo@louisiana.edu
 


Shekethia Ryan-Williams
Retirement Coordinator


TRSL/Lasers Retirement

(337) 482-6248
shekethia.williams@louisiana.edu
 


Teressa LeDay
Title IX Coordinator
Buchanan Hall, Room 116
337-482-1819
titleix@louisiana.edu
 

 

 


Carolyn Richards
Human Resources Analyst- C
Graduate Assistants, Employment Services, Tuition Exemption verification, Temporary Part-time Vetting and Employee Coordination, Degree Verifications, Background Checks, HRIS Reporting, HR Website Maintenance, Workers' Compensation,Verification of Employment (VOE), Student Worker Employment Processing
 


337-482-6242
carolyn.richards@louisiana.edu


Malika Oubre
Benefits Coordinator
Benefits, Insurance Plans, Flexible Spending (Formerly Cafeteria Plan), FMLA, Unemployment, and Garnishments
 

 

337-482-1014
malika@louisiana.edu


 

 

 

Ainsley Gary
Human Resources Analyst-A
Unclassified/ Faculty Employees Coordinator

337-482-1196

ainsley.gary1@louisiana.edu
humanresources@louisiana.edu
 

Andrea Bonin
Human Resources Analyst-C
Cornerstone Requisitions and Unclassified Vetting, Background Checks, Degree Verifications,Temporary Account Access Processing, Volunteer Application Processing

 

337-482-1478
andrea.bonin@louisiana.edu