You are here

Meet Our Staff

Paul Thomas,  SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Chief Human Resources Officer

 

(337) 482-2921
paulthomas@louisiana.edu

Lelanya Douet, PHR, SHRM-CP
Deputy Chief Human Resources Officer, Director, Human Resources Compliance and Equal Employment Opportunity Programs

Equal Employment Opportunity, Affirmative Action Planning, Discrimination, Retaliation, and Harassment Prevention, HR Policy Development, Review, and Compliance.


(337) 482-1278
ldouet@louisiana.edu


Charlene Hamilton
Director, Human Resources Operations
Employment, Personnel Actions, Employee Benefits



(337) 482-6251
chamilton@louisiana.edu

Michele Broussard

Director, Human Resources Consultancy
HR Business Partners, Employee Relations, Management Consulting, Workforce and Succession Planning.

337-482-6246
michele.broussard@louisiana.edu

   


Susan Miller, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Senior Learning and Development Specialist
Cornerstone Performance and Learning



(337) 482-6261
susan.miller@louisiana.edu
 


Corey Faul, SPHR
HR Systems & Compliance Coordinator
HR Technical Liaison, Reporting and Data Analysis,  HR Web Ambassador; ERP Co-Team Lead



(337) 482-6257
coreyhr@louisiana.edu

 


Taronsler Faye Cormier
Human Resources Specialist
Classified/Civil Service Employee Recruitment and Services Coordinator, NIRC Classified Employment Processing, Drug Screenings, Background Checks, Westaff (Temporary Service), Civil Service Eligibility and Compensation, Employment Inquiries, HRIS Reporting, Academic/Staff Vacancy Posting, HR Website Ambassador

(337) 482-6247
faye.cormier@louisiana.edu
eeo@louisiana.edu
 


Shekethia W. Ryan
Senior Retirement Coordinator


TRSL/Lasers Retirement

(337) 482-6248
shekethia@louisiana.edu
 


Teressa LeDay
Title IX Coordinator
Buchanan Hall, Room 116
337-482-1819
titleix@louisiana.edu
 

 

 

Morgan Albert, MSW CSW 
Complaint Resolution Coordinator
337-482-1093
Morgan.Albert@louisiana.edu


Carolyn Richards
Human Resources Specialist
Workers' Compensation,Verification of Employment (VOE), Cornerstone Requisitions and Unclassified Vetting, Background Checks, Degree Verifications, Garnishments, Temporary Account Access Processing, and Volunteer Application Processing


337-482-1478
carolyn.richards@louisiana.edu


Malika Oubre
Senior Benefits Coordinator
Benefits, Insurance Plans, Flexible Spending (Formerly Cafeteria Plan), FMLA, ADA, and Unemployment
 

 

337-482-1014
malika@louisiana.edu


 

 

 

Ainsley Gary
Human Resources Analyst-B
Unclassified/ Faculty Employees Coordinator

337-482-1196

ainsley.gary1@louisiana.edu
humanresources@louisiana.edu
 

Andrea Bonin
HR Business Partner
 

 

337-482-6232
andrea.bonin@louisiana.edu

 

 

Chelsey Taylor
Human Resources Analyst- A

Graduate Assistants, Employment Services, Tuition Exemption verification, Temporary Part-time Vetting and Employee Coordination, Degree Verifications, Background Checks, HRIS Reporting, Student Worker Employment Processing

 

337-482-1509
chelsey.taylor@louisiana.edu

 

 

 

  Shanna Dorion
Customer Experience Program Manager

shanna.dorion@louisiana.edu

  Katherine LeBlanc
HR Business Partner

katherine.leblanc@louisiana.edu
 

Patricia Boutte
Human Resources Analyst- A (WAE)
337-482-6242

patricia.boutte@louisiana.edu