You are here

Meet Our Staff

Paul Thomas,  SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Chief Human Resources Officer

 

(337) 851-6242
paulthomas@louisiana.edu


Charlene Hamilton
Human Resources Manager
Policies & Procedures, Civil Service & State Retirement Liaison, Civil Service Appointing Authority, Performance Evaluation System (PES), Compensation; HR ERP Co-Team Lead



(337) 482-6251
chamilton@louisiana.edu


Susan Miller, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Senior Human Resources Specialist
HR Special Projects,  ERP Team Lead



(337) 482-6261
millie@louisiana.edu
 


Corey Faul, SPHR
Senior Human Resources Specialist
HR Special Projects, Compliance, Eligibility, and Compensation, Job Descriptions, HR Website maintenance;HR ERP Co-Team Lead, HR Reporting and Data Analysis



(337) 482-6257
coreyhr@louisiana.edu


Stacy Robinette
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Employee Relations, Employee Discipline, Civil Service Appointing Authority for disciplinary actions, Supervisor consultant for employee performance enhancement ,Grievances, Workers Compensation; FMLA Management, Drug Testing Program



(337) 482-6246
stacy.robinette@louisiana.edu


Shirlane Sam
Human Resources Assistant
Employment Services, Address/Name changes, Outside email access,  Employment Verifications, Background Checks

 

(337) 851-6242
shirley@louisiana.edu


Vanessa M. Richard
Human Resources Generalist I
HR Special Projects, ERP Team Co-lead



(337) 482-6258
vanessa.richard@louisiana.edu


Lelanya Douet, PHR, SHRM-CP
Manager, Human Resources & Training
New Iberia Research Center Personnel
Appointing Authority for disciplinary actions



(337) 482-0327
ldouet@louisiana.edu


Taronsler Faye Cormier
Human Resources Analyst- C
Classified/Civil Service Employee Recruitment and Services Coordinator, EEO Tracking/Management,  Westaff (Temporary Service), Civil Service Eligibility and Compensation, Employment Inquiries, HRIS Reporting, Employment Services, Academic/Staff Vacancy Posting, HR Website Maintenance, Student Worker Employment Processing

 

(337) 482-6247
faye.cormier@louisiana.edu
eeo@louisiana.edu
 


Shekethia Ryan-Williams
Human Resources Analyst- B
Unclassified/ Faculty Employees Coordinator, HRIS Reporting, Employment Services, TRSL/Lasers Retirement, Student Worker Employment Processing

 

(337) 482-6248
shekethia.williams@louisiana.edu
 


Lindsay Samuel
Title IX Coordinator

Oversees monitoring of University policy in relation to Title IX legal developments; implementation of grievance procedures, including notification, investigation and disposition of complaints; provision of educational materials and training for the campus community; conducting and/or coordinating investigations of complaints received pursuant to Title IX; ensuring a fair and neutral process for all parties; and monitoring all other aspects of the University’s Title IX compliance.

 

(337) 482-2921
lindsaysamuel@louisiana.edu
titleix@louisiana.edu


Carolyn Benoit
Human Resources Analyst- A
Graduate Assistants, Employment Services, Tuition Exemption verification, Temporary Part-time (Formerly Casual Labor) Employee Coordination, Degree Verifications, HRIS Reporting, NIRC Classified Employment Processing, HR Website Maintenance, Student Worker Employment Processing
 


337-482-1196
carolyn.benoit@louisiana.edu


Malika Oubre
Human Resources Analyst- A
Benefits, Insurance Plans, Flexible Spending (Formerly Cafeteria Plan), Unemployment,
Student Worker Employment Processing- Lead

 

337-482-1014
malika@louisiana.edu


 

Brittany Day
Human Resources Analyst-A (WAE)
 

337-482-1478
brittany.day@louisiana.edu